Why start a blog?

The idea of blogging is nothing new to me! I’ve been blogging for a long time. My first blog ever was when Xanga happened (and then ceased to happen.. haha). Ever since then I’ve always had this inkling to continue writing online.

So why start another blog? Since I had a major life change (moving away from my hometown at 21, transferring to a university from a small-town community college, and well, growing up), I started having the feeling like I wanted to share some of the lessons that I’ve learned thus far.

My perspective? I’m a regular girl from the SF Bay Area that recently moved out to Sacramento. I come from a muti-cultural background and I’m passionate about writing, current events, and how to live a fruitful and enlightened existence (If you can’t already tell, I’m a Journalism major).

Among the stuff I’ll be talking about? Cooking, technology, health, self acceptance,  beauty, apartment living, politics, relationships, and spirituality. Of course, I’m not the authority on any of these matters. But, I’ll be reflecting on them from the perspectives of, well, myself.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My name is Vanessa, and I’m going to share my life experiences and its limitlessons.

2 thoughts on “Why start a blog?

Leave a Reply

